Rehearsal & Performance Calendar

UTA Bands Calendar 2016-2017
 
THE FOLLOWING DATES ARE TENTATIVE AS OF 5/16/16
 
--Dates and times are subject to change.
--Check this page for the most current information
--All concerts take place in Irons Recital Hall in the Fine Arts Building unless noted
--*events marked with an asterisk have an admission charge; tickets available in advance at utatickets.com or at the door.
 
FALL 2016
August 15-17 Drumline/Guard Camp
Thursday, August 18 Marching Band Leadership Retreat
August 19-24 Marching Band Camp
Wednesday, August 24
Marching Band @ MavsMeet Convocation 4:00 PM
August 25-27 Concert Band Placement Auditions
Monday, August 29 First Wind Symphony Rehearsal 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 30
First Symphonic Band/Symphonic Winds Rehearsal 12:30 PM
Friday, September 23
Wind Symphony Concert 7:30 PM*
Saturday, September 24 Marching Band @ Mansfield

Saturday, October 1 Marching Band @ Midlothian
Tuesday, October 4 Marching Band @ Dean Corey Night
Saturday, October 8 Marching Band @ BOA (UTA)
October 15-16
Marching Band @ Broken Arrow
Thursday, October 20 Symphonic Band/Symphonic Winds Concert 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 22 Marching Band @ Praririland
Sunday, October 23 Wind Symphony Concert 3:00 PM*
Thursday, October 27 Marching Band Alumni Party
Saturday, October 29 Marching Band @ Area B Carrolton
Sunday, November 20 Symphonic Band/Symphonic Winds Concert 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 22 Wind Symphony Concert 7:30 PM

 

 
SPRING 2017
Tuesday, January 17
First Symphonic Winds Rehearsal 12:30 PM
Wednesday, January 18 First Wind Symphony Rehearsal 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 18 First Symphonic Band Rehearsal 3:00 PM
Monday, February 6
Wind Symphony Concert 7:30 PM*
February 7-8 Wind Symphony Off-Campus Concerts
Thursday, February 9 Wind Symphony Concert @ TMEA
Thursday, February 23
Symphonic Band/Symphonic Winds Concert 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 26 Wind Symphony Concert 3:00 PM*
Friday, April 21 Wind Symphony Concert 7:30 PM*
Sunday, April 23 Symphonic Band/Symphonic Winds Concert 3:00 PM