Faculty By Last Name

Alphabetical | Degree | Staff

Larry Barton: Adjunct Instructor of Music Education, Instrumental Music Education

Rick Bogard: Chair of the Music Department, Associate Professor of Trumpet

Dennis Bubert : Visiting Assistant Professor of Trombone, Trombone

John Burton: Professor of Music Theory and Music Literature

Laura Bennett Cameron: Senior Lecturer, Bassoon, Theory

Dan Cavanagh: Associate Professor, Associate Director of Jazz Studies

George Chave: Associate Professor of Composition/Theory, Composition

Young-Hyun Cho: Associate Professor of Piano, Piano

Jennifer Ciobanu: Adjunct Instructor of Voice

Ken Edwards: Adjunct Instructor of Trumpet, Jazz Studies

Andrew Eldridge: Senior Lecturer, Percussion

Sergio Espinosa: Associate Professor of Music, Strings Music Education

Clifton Evans: Associate Professor, Director of Orchestras, Graduate Advisor, String Area Coordinator, Conducting

Catherine Forbes: Adjunct Instructor of Viola

Keira Fullerton: Adjunct Instructor of Cello

David Grogan: Assistant Professor, Voice

Micah Hayes: Music Media/Music Business Area Coordinator,

Graham G. Hunt: Professor, Theory/Composition Area Coordinator

Timothy J. Ishii: Associate Professor of Saxophone, Jazz Studies Area Coordinator, Jazz Bands

Carol Jessup: Associate Professor of Clarinet, Clarinet

Ed Jones: Adjunct Instructor of Tuba

Stefan Karlsson: Adjunct Instructor of Jazz Piano, Jazz Studies, Improvisation, Jazz Combos

Karen Kenaston-French: Associate Professor, Director of Choral Activities, Vocal Area Coordinator, Conducting

Soo Hong Kim: Associate Professor of Voice, Voice

Diane Lange: Associate Professor, Music Education Area Coordinator, Elementary Music

Jing Ling-Tam: Professor of Vocal Studies, Voice

Chris McGuire: Adjunct Instructor of Saxophone,

Ron Montgomery: Lecturer in Voice

Jordan Moore: Adjunct Professor, Music Theory

Brian Mulholland: Adjunct Instructor in Jazz, Jazz History, Music Industry Studies

Rob Myers: Lecturer in Music Education

Scott Pool: Assistant Professor

Linton Powell: Professor of Organ and Harpsichord

Jennifer Ronyak: Assistant Professor of Musicology

Rogene Russell: Adjunct Instructor of Oboe, Oboe

Terri Sanchez: Senior Lecturer in Flute

Carolyn Savko: Lecturer in Class Piano, Class Piano

John Solomons: Associate Professor. Keyboard Area Coordinator, Piano

Douglas Stotter: Director of Bands, Conducting, Winds & Percussion Area Coordinator

Jack Unzicker: Assistant Professor of Double Bass

Michael Varner: Associate Professor of Percussion, Percussion, World Music

Martha Walvoord: Associate Professor of Violin

John Wayman: Assistant Professor, Choral Music Education

Gerald Wood: Adjunct Instructor of Horn, Horn

Emily Ahrens Yates: Adjunct Prof., Music Theory / Ear-Training

John Zastoupil: Assistant Professor, Associate Director of Bands

UTA Music News and Headlines

Click here for more information.

Latest music added

Click here for more of our music.

Email this video

Embed this video